Connect with us

Video

WATCH LIVE: Longest lunar eclipse of the 21st century

Published

on

UPDATE: This live event has ended.

The longest lunar eclipse of the 21st century is now underway. Lasting 1 hour and 43 minutes, at least part of the eclipse will be visible in all major land areas, except for North and Central America. Totality is visible in the Middle East, India, and parts of central, eastern and southern Asia.

The eclipse began at 1:14 p.m. ET (17:14 UTC) and the moon will be fully eclipsed between 3:30 p.m. and 5:13 p.m. ET. The eclipse will end at 7:28 p.m. ET (23:28 UTC). NASA TV (above) and TimeAndDate.com (below) are providing live coverage.

A lunar eclipse occurs when the Moon passes through the Earth’s shadow on the opposite side of the Earth from the Sun.

TimeAndDate coverage:

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Viewed










Advertisment